Skip Navigation

Reviews for Eastlake Flats

Posted On: 6/2/2018

Personal Experience Here

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at this apartment complex. The new management since 2017 has done an amazing job keeping the building organized, improving morale, and maintaining a safe and quality living space for all residents. I lived here for over two years and would choose to this again if I’m ever back living in Eastlake.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/11/2018

Eastlake 204

My time living at Eastlake Flats was a great time. I really enjoyed the views of the rooftop deck as well as the elevator and new apartment complex. I also enjoyed the community and events that were held to bring residents together. If I were sold on living in Seattle long term, I would stay at this great complex. The staff was really helpful and nice at all times whenever I needed help. Improved Management since last year made things here even greater.
By: Justin Hannah     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/14/2018

Surprisingly great place to live

I wanted to wait till the end of my lease before leaving a review. For the price, you get more than you pay for. The view alone makes it worth the price of admission. Being able to see the mountains out of my window is amazing, plus standing on the roof for the city fireworks is great. Yes the apartment is small, but for a single guy it’s perfect. Having a bus stop right in front makes traveling downtown easy. Especially since parking is a little rough. That’s to be expected in any city living though. The biggest surprise for me was how quiet it is to live here. You don’t hear the normal pounding, yelling and stomping that you do in other apartment complexes. I have throughly enjoyed my year here and will probably be staying.
By: Andrew Kelso     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/14/2018

Just moved in last month

Very friendly and helpful staff,the current manager helped me so much and they offered a great move in deal . The location is perfect. Awesome views and nice property. I feel like I will be happy here . It's a great starter place for me and other single people.
By: Kyle sobota   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2018

Great location, well maintained!

Love this building! Staff is amazing and well maintained. Great location, close to the lake and easy access to downtown.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/22/2018

Very micro

Very micro and the fire alarm is constantly going off. I can hear my neighbors in the hallway all through out the night and day. Any one that is in the lobby echoes into my apartment. The dumpster lock door is always broken and there is always garbage everywhere in the back of the building. It is a nice neighborhood and clean area. Parking is ridiculous though and my car has been towed multiple times although I was told getting a zone pass would avoid that but it has not. I have lost more money on getting my car towed than anything.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/13/2018

Love this place

Moved in without seeing the actual unit, though I was not disappointed at all. My favorite spot here is the rooftop deck, with a view of downtown Seattle’s beautiful skyline, Lake Union, Wallingford and U-District. Bus stops right outside the building to downtown and U-District. Staff was very helpful with getting me into this building. Glad to call this place home.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/11/2018

Laundry

This is the worst place to do laundry. I've had the worst experience. They don't have laundry cards, they require your personal credit card and you have to swipe your card 20 times and leave because there is no one to assist you to get the machine working. It's like they try to steal your laundry soap or something.
By: Claudia Clair     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/1/2017

Would Recommend Against

Positives: Rooftop deck has a great view of the city, some of the folks that live there are really nice and have become life long friends. Inexpensive rent compared to other micro studios. Its a newer building so fixtures are all new. Negatives: Building management is either incompetent or doesn't care about quality of resident life. The communal kitchens permanently smell like shellfish. Fire alarms are constantly going off. If you want to park a car, you need to move your car to the other side of the street twice a day or you will get towed. Garbage management short comings can be a health issue for residents and their pets. There was often garbage piles surrounding the building and usually garbage strewn throughout the ground in the dumper area. At one point, a homeless guy was sleeping under a staircase in the building and building management waited months to change the locks after they were made aware. Supplied fixtures, while new, are one level of quality and durability less than Ikea. On one of many late nights standing outside the building during a fire alarm, I overhead the fire department talking about fire safety issues with the building maintenance person. I ended up moving out before my lease ended because I did not feel that the building was safe or favorable for occupancy. When I returned my keys, the new manager seemed pretty nice. However, with the past in mind I would recommend against any Thrive Managed apartments. When I brought these issues to attention of management I was told that I was wrong for seeing them as issues. Rent at your own risk.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/17/2017

Best Living Experience!

This community is centrally located with close proximity to Lake Union. Great views are seen from my deck and common area deck space. The building is modern, well maintained and offers a lot of amenities for a smaller rent space. Rent is reasonable and continues to exceed my expectations! The only downside is no parking but was recently offered across the street.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/8/2017

Eastlake Flats Move-in Rating

I am sent a one-sided email to rate your Eastlake Flats property on move-in with no option to explain. Suffice it to say, I think it should be illegal for you to attempt a forced rating with no explanation, which makes it seem as though you do not really care why I feel this way, you're only interested in retaliation for someone that feels harmed by your company. When I moved in I was threatened that I would be towed if I stayed parked longer than 30 minutes in the space. There was not one individual that even offered assistance with the door to facilitate this 30-minute time period and the possibility of heat stroke. Also, I might mention, it was indicated to me that I could not begin moving until 10 am. If I would have been able to begin at 6 am, I may have avoided this abusive situation which is what I consider it to be. It's very hot in Seattle at this point. When I moved in, I reported a missing screen which has yet to be placed on my window. Need I go further?
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
2.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
3.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
3.5 out of 5 stars
Value
3.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
3.5 out of 5 stars