Skip Navigation

Reviews for Eastlake Flats

Posted On: 8/9/2018

Great Place Close to the City

Sanaz was very helpful moving in!!!! She always has great communication and is always very helpful. They are making great changes -- Just installed a Hub for mail. Very dog friendly. This place is reasonably priced, close to the city, and has a great view. Rooms are small, but is a great option for students, those who aren't home a lot, and for those those want to be close to the city but don't want to spend a fortune.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/26/2018

Eastlake Flats

I really enjoyed my time at Eastlake Flats. The rooftop has great views of Lake Union and the city skyline. It is in a great location and bus line makes things very convenient. A great area to live...
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/17/2018

Eastlake Flats Apartment Review

The units are fairly priced. Location is excellent since it is nearby downtown area and it is close to the University of Washington. Neighbors are friendly and the staff members are excellent. Not having our own kitchen is a little inconvenient but you can work around it by buying a heating pads or indoor grills. Parking situation is an issue but I think this will be a problem no matter where you go in Seattle area. Overall, I give 5 star out of 5 star for this place because of its location and the friendliness of the staff members
By: Aiden Lee     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/13/2018

My friends and family called it a prison cell

The only saving grace in my opinion has been the manager Sanaz. The units are unbelievably small, and the rent was disproportionately high. They allow pets but I dont recommend bringing them as the space is too small for even a cat. The location is great, but is best enjoyed if you dont have a car as any sort of long term parking is entirely unavailable. The fire alarm is obnoxiously sensitive and it seems anything will set it off. Using small kitchen appliances in unit will set off the alarm every time. Cooking only in the shared kitchen space will again cause the alarm to go off each time. There were several big alarms and evacuations while I lived there and I got the feeling the fire department were tired of showing up for nothing other than to turn the alarm off. The windows for most units are blocked from opening more than two or three inches, probably to mitigate risk of falling out. This was an inconvenience though as it gets very hot in those concrete boxes and there's no space for a fan or window AC unit. If you're able to afford these apartments I'd suggest looking elsewhere as you can probably find something better for the price. However if you have very little possessions, no pets, and dont mind the prison cell aesthetic you'd be in wonderful hands as literally the only saving grace is Sanaz the manager.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/3/2018

Perfect Location

First off, the units are small as it is a microstudio setting: but the shared spaces and amenities add an extra bit of space that allows one to meet every need. The neighbors have been very friendly in my experience, and same for the staff! Sanaz is a very helpful manager, she's there to hear you out and help the community as a whole. Before she took over last year, the space was fairly bland and undecorated: new management has definitely done everything they can to make the space inviting, and there has been much improvement in interactivity with residents and transparency. The roof deck has an awesome view, one of the very best in Seattle. It is one of the prime spots to catch the 4th of July fireworks. There are some very nice restaurants around as well, and the location provides a feeling of being IN the city without being in the middle of the chaos at all times. U District, Downtown, and Capitol Hill are pretty equidistant from this location, so accessibility to Seattle at large can't really be beat. You also can't really argue about being next to the lake! I think this is a good option for those living single and looking for a nice low-maintenance spot. It was built in 2016, so things are nice and newer here. I can't recall even seeing a single insect/arachnid in my own unit, so if you take care of the place, capitalize on that! You come to a place like this for the accessibility. It's beautiful outside here, so you'll want to stretch your legs and go outside more often. If you like fitness, there is both a great infrastructure (lots of trails, hidden paths, forested stairways further south) and community for it here! Also try a sandwich at Hamlin Market and Deli across the street: you won't be disappointed!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/1/2018

Good value for money

The location is very good. It has good connectivity through Bus 70 to downtown Seattle and U District. The place itself is good value for money and affordable. The manager is very courteous and prompt to help.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/2/2018

Personal Experience Here

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at this apartment complex. The new management since 2017 has done an amazing job keeping the building organized, improving morale, and maintaining a safe and quality living space for all residents. I lived here for over two years and would choose to this again if I’m ever back living in Eastlake.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/11/2018

Eastlake 204

My time living at Eastlake Flats was a great time. I really enjoyed the views of the rooftop deck as well as the elevator and new apartment complex. I also enjoyed the community and events that were held to bring residents together. If I were sold on living in Seattle long term, I would stay at this great complex. The staff was really helpful and nice at all times whenever I needed help. Improved Management since last year made things here even greater.
By: Justin Hannah     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/14/2018

Surprisingly great place to live

I wanted to wait till the end of my lease before leaving a review. For the price, you get more than you pay for. The view alone makes it worth the price of admission. Being able to see the mountains out of my window is amazing, plus standing on the roof for the city fireworks is great. Yes the apartment is small, but for a single guy it’s perfect. Having a bus stop right in front makes traveling downtown easy. Especially since parking is a little rough. That’s to be expected in any city living though. The biggest surprise for me was how quiet it is to live here. You don’t hear the normal pounding, yelling and stomping that you do in other apartment complexes. I have throughly enjoyed my year here and will probably be staying.
By: Andrew Kelso     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/14/2018

Just moved in last month

Very friendly and helpful staff,the current manager helped me so much and they offered a great move in deal . The location is perfect. Awesome views and nice property. I feel like I will be happy here . It's a great starter place for me and other single people.
By: Kyle sobota   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2018

Great location, well maintained!

Love this building! Staff is amazing and well maintained. Great location, close to the lake and easy access to downtown.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/22/2018

Very micro

Very micro and the fire alarm is constantly going off. I can hear my neighbors in the hallway all through out the night and day. Any one that is in the lobby echoes into my apartment. The dumpster lock door is always broken and there is always garbage everywhere in the back of the building. It is a nice neighborhood and clean area. Parking is ridiculous though and my car has been towed multiple times although I was told getting a zone pass would avoid that but it has not. I have lost more money on getting my car towed than anything.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/13/2018

Love this place

Moved in without seeing the actual unit, though I was not disappointed at all. My favorite spot here is the rooftop deck, with a view of downtown Seattle’s beautiful skyline, Lake Union, Wallingford and U-District. Bus stops right outside the building to downtown and U-District. Staff was very helpful with getting me into this building. Glad to call this place home.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/11/2018

Laundry

This is the worst place to do laundry. I've had the worst experience. They don't have laundry cards, they require your personal credit card and you have to swipe your card 20 times and leave because there is no one to assist you to get the machine working. It's like they try to steal your laundry soap or something.
By: Claudia Clair     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/1/2017

Would Recommend Against

Positives: Rooftop deck has a great view of the city, some of the folks that live there are really nice and have become life long friends. Inexpensive rent compared to other micro studios. Its a newer building so fixtures are all new. Negatives: Building management is either incompetent or doesn't care about quality of resident life. The communal kitchens permanently smell like shellfish. Fire alarms are constantly going off. If you want to park a car, you need to move your car to the other side of the street twice a day or you will get towed. Garbage management short comings can be a health issue for residents and their pets. There was often garbage piles surrounding the building and usually garbage strewn throughout the ground in the dumper area. At one point, a homeless guy was sleeping under a staircase in the building and building management waited months to change the locks after they were made aware. Supplied fixtures, while new, are one level of quality and durability less than Ikea. On one of many late nights standing outside the building during a fire alarm, I overhead the fire department talking about fire safety issues with the building maintenance person. I ended up moving out before my lease ended because I did not feel that the building was safe or favorable for occupancy. When I returned my keys, the new manager seemed pretty nice. However, with the past in mind I would recommend against any Thrive Managed apartments. When I brought these issues to attention of management I was told that I was wrong for seeing them as issues. Rent at your own risk.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/17/2017

Best Living Experience!

This community is centrally located with close proximity to Lake Union. Great views are seen from my deck and common area deck space. The building is modern, well maintained and offers a lot of amenities for a smaller rent space. Rent is reasonable and continues to exceed my expectations! The only downside is no parking but was recently offered across the street.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/8/2017

Eastlake Flats Move-in Rating

I am sent a one-sided email to rate your Eastlake Flats property on move-in with no option to explain. Suffice it to say, I think it should be illegal for you to attempt a forced rating with no explanation, which makes it seem as though you do not really care why I feel this way, you're only interested in retaliation for someone that feels harmed by your company. When I moved in I was threatened that I would be towed if I stayed parked longer than 30 minutes in the space. There was not one individual that even offered assistance with the door to facilitate this 30-minute time period and the possibility of heat stroke. Also, I might mention, it was indicated to me that I could not begin moving until 10 am. If I would have been able to begin at 6 am, I may have avoided this abusive situation which is what I consider it to be. It's very hot in Seattle at this point. When I moved in, I reported a missing screen which has yet to be placed on my window. Need I go further?
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
3 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
3.5 out of 5 stars